BGP Synchronisation Rule

The rule of BGP Synchronisation:

Do not use or advertise a route learned via iBGP until the same route has been learned from the internal routing protocol.

On by default in IOS releases prior to 12.2(8)T.  Off in releases 12.2(8T) and later.

To disable:
router bgp 5500
no sync

It is recommended to run this on all routers running BGP in an AS.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.